I’m going in

My ink and paper speak,

Lend me your eyes before my pen leaks,

My fingers are bleeding profusely.

I can hear whispering; voices in my brain

Breaking me down, tearing me apart

And driving me insane.
I stand alone in silence and fear,

My mind is tricking me,

Devouring my consciousness.

Awe administration of spectacle night star

Becomes norms.

My heart is seriously melting down.
I will never let the thong of mourners and sympathisers

Come to my sight or mourn to my hearing.

I’m going in. . .

To the greatness.

I’m going in. . .

With consciousness and no fear.
The sharp pain from the blade

I hold,

Bring tears of pain 

And tears of joy;

Because I’m going in. . .

For success. . .

© Fasasi Eyitayo S Marvelous​

Leave a Reply

